Galley Beggar

  • Released: 2012
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Self Release
  • Produced by: Galley Beggar

Galley Beggar’s 2nd album (CD & Digital Release). Digital: iTunes / Amazon

Track listing:

  1. Willow Tree
  2. Lucy Grey
  3. Nottamun Town
  4. Two Magicians
  5. Rendall
  6. Daverne Lamb
  7. A Cautionary Tale
  8. John Barleycorn
  9. Hymn to Pan
  10. Birds & Fish


“The latest self-titled album from the six-piece folk-rock band Galley Beggar sees them back at the top of their game embodying the classic British folk-rock influences of Pentangle and Fairport with their own modern revivalist take. From the opening Willow Tree with it’s hook laden bass lines and late sixties psychedelic guitar riffs they transport you to an alternative time where the hey-day of folk-rock never died.”

Folk Radio UK